Retail Banking

The WBA Retail Banking Committee assists in the development of seminars and workshops to retail bankers and loan officers. In addition, each spring the Committee works with the Wisconsin Bankers Foundation awards scholarships to high school seniors who work at a WBA Retail Section member financial institution or whose parents work for a member financial institution. The Committee has three to four meetings and two to three conference calls per year.

WBA members are also encouraged to use the resources this committee has contributed to the Best Practices Library. The latest is a “Universal Banker: Managing the Evolution of the Personal Banker Position” whitepaper.

For any questions, contact Miranda Gustafson at 608-441-1270.

2022–2023 Retail Banking Committee

Tom Sattler, Chair
The Equitable Bank S.S.B., Wauwatosa

Shelley Edgington, Past Chair
Senior Vice President – Retail Banking
One Community Bank, Oregon

Amanda Emery-Morris
Training and Marketing Coordinator
Farmers & Merchants Union Bank, Columbus

Rose Petitte (2023)
Senior Vice President of Retail
Horicon Bank, Horicon

Jeffery Saxton (2024)
Vice President – Retail Group Leader
Peoples State Bank, Wausau

Pam Shaw (2025)
Branch Manager
Bank of Prairie du Sac, Prairie du Sac

Heather Mader (2025)
Vice President – Bank Manager
Port Washington State Bank, Port Washington

Tom Foss (2025)
Vice President – Retail Banking
Bank of Lake Mills, Lake Mills

Miranda Gustafson, Staff Liaison
Assistant Director – Education
WBA, Madison