Congratulations to Independence State Bank which is celebrating two milestones. On April 6, the bank opened its doors 120 years ago and on that same day, WBA’s Rose Oswald Poels presented a plaque commemorating this accomplishment to the bank's Board of Directors. The other milestone is a Lifetime Service Award for Dennis Meyer, Independence State Bank’s president/CEO, which was also presented by Oswald Poels at the community event. Meyer is retiring from the bank after 31 years of service to the banking industry.


Pictured (left to right): Independence State Bank’s James Senty, owner and director; Mike Warner, director; Dennis Meyer president/CEO; Rose Oswald Poels, WBA president/CEO; Marilyn Ivers, owner and director; and LaVerne Michalak, Chairman of the Board.