Five high school students receive funding for higher education

Each year the WBA Retail Section awards five $1,000 scholarships to Wisconsin high school seniors who will be furthering their education at a Wisconsin state accredited college, university or state-operated technical school. Five awards of $1,000 each were given to qualified applicants in the following categories:

  • $1,000 for academic achievement
  • $1,000 for financial need
  • $1,000 to a student who has a career goal in the financial services industry
  • $1,000 to a student who will attend a technical college to obtain an associate degree
  • $1,000 for the Retail Section Committee Award 

The scholarships are only awarded to an employee, or the child of an employee, at an in-state location of a WBA Retail Banking Section member institution. 

Congratulations to all the 2017 winners, and good luck in your future endeavors!

Congratulations to this year's winners!

Johnathan Bovee

Johnathan Bovee's mother is an employee of National Exchange Bank & Trust, Fond du Lac. He will attend UW-Oshkosh. 

Lindsey Budde

Lindsey Budde is an employee of Horicon Bank and will attend UW-Madison.


Liz Hinojosa

Liz Hinojosa is an employee of Denmark State Bank and will attend Fox Valley Technical College.

Trevor Tilot

Trevor Tilot's mother is an employee of Denmark State Bank. He will attend Fox Valley Technical College.

Amber Tucker

Amber Tucker is an employee of westbury bank, West Bend and will attend UW-LaCrosse.