The Chairs of the 2017-2018 WBA committees were recognized for their leadership and service to the industry at the WBA Bank Executives Conference in Madison. These bankers have dedicated their time, talent, and experience to help guide the association’s efforts during the past fiscal year. They have written articles, planned conferences, traveled for meetings and training, hosted peer group networking sessions, and been drivers of innovation and change through their leadership of their respective committees. WBA thanks the following bankers for their services as committee chairs:

Sara Baker, Ladysmith Federal Savings & Loan – WBA Marketing Committee

Rick Beutler, Spring Bank, Brookfield – WBA Retail Banking Section

Karen Blok, First Bank of Baldwin – WBA Mortgage Lending Committee

Lenore Breit, Peoples State Bank, Wausau– WBA Financial Crimes Committee

Tim Buttke, Nicolet National Bank, Wausau – WBA Agricultural Banking Section

Kari Davis, State Bank of Cross Plains – WBA Human Resources Committee

Mike Gargaro, Coulee Bank, La Crosse – BOLT Section Committee

Stacy Grafenauer, First Bank Financial Centre, Oconomowoc – WBA Technology and Operations Committee

Jeffery Schmid, Fox River State Bank, Burlington – WBA Government Relations Committee

Jennifer Stein, TSB Bank, Lomira – FIPCO Software Users' Committee

Jason R. Wilke, Associated Trust Company, N.A., Green Bay – WBA Trust Banking Section