Michael Schaefer, President and CEO of Taylor Electric Co-op, was recently elected to the Board of Directors of Time Federal Savings Bank. He joins the bank board of director team which includes Dr. Perry Arndt, David Goessl, Patrick Pleus, Jeannie Deml, and Greg Krug. “We are excited about the business and community volunteer experience that Mike brings to our team.  He brings a wealth of knowledge and an important community spirit to keep our history of supporting the communities we serve,” states Bill Weiland, Time Federal Savings Bank President.

Schaefer is a leader in the community. He currently serves on the board for Clark Electric, Appliance & Satellite, Distribu-Gen Cooperative, Taylor County Association of Cooperatives, Badger Unified Cooperative Services and a founding and current board member of the Medford Junior Achievement Program. He is also a former member of the Memorial Hospital Foundation and Memorial Member Association Boards, and an active local member of the Taylor County Local Emergency Planning Committee, Miller Dam Lake Association, Knights of Columbus in Gilman, Kiwanis Club, and St. Michael Catholic Church in Jump River. The Medford Area Chamber of Commerce recognized Schaefer as “Man of the Year” in 2003 with the Kiwanis Club recognizing him as Kiwanian of the Year in 2012-2013. Schaefer and his wife, Debra, have five children and seven grandchildren and he enjoys hunting, fishing, camping, gardening, volleyball, bowling, spoiling his grandchildren and get-togethers with family and friends.

View Bulletin Board.