Ken Thompson, president and CEO of Capitol Bank, Madison, has been selected to become the 2019-2020 WBA vice chair by the WBA Nominating Committee.

The nominating committee, which is comprised of the current WBA officers and recent past chairmen from WBA, also selected the following candidates to fill seats for three-year terms on the WBA Board of Directors: Timothy Kotnour, State Bank Financial, La Crosse (Group 1); Mark Wierman, Ixonia Bank (Group 3); Al Araque, JPMorgan Chase & Co. (At-Large); and Mark Erickson, MidWestOne Bank, Osceola (At-Large).

In addition, the Nominating Committee selected James Chatterton, National Exchange Bank, Fond du Lac (At-Large) to fill the one-year unexpired term remaining on Ken Thompson’s Board seat with his nomination to become a WBA Officer.

Pursuant to the WBA Bylaws, the above candidates shall be considered elected on April 2 unless other nominees are offered by petition submitted to the WBA office by April 1. The Nominating Committee received many nominations of excellent candidates making the selection process very difficult.

The Committee, led by WBA Past Chair Cynthia Erdman, wishes to thank everyone for their interest in serving on the WBA Board, along with your continued strong support of WBA.