Winners of the 2019 BIGG Award were announced at the 2020 Bank Executives Conference in February. These members have demonstrated an exemplary commitment to political involvement. BIGG Award winners participated in at least five of the following seven areas in 2019: 

  1. WBA's Washington D.C. Conference;  
  2. Capitol Day in Madison;  
  3. Issue Advocacy;  
  4. Gold Triangle Member-level political fundraising; 
  5. Grassroots member involvement;  
  6. The Take Your Legislator to Work program and 
  7. Banking issues research and assistance.  

Congratulations to the following winners:

  • Associated Bank, National Association, Green Bay
  • BMO Harris Central National Association, Milwaukee
  • Bank of Luxemburg
  • Bank of Wisconsin Dells
  • Bankers' Bank, Madison
  • Capitol Bank, Madison
  • Citizens Bank, Mukwonago
  • Commerce State Bank, West Bend
  • Coulee Bank, La Crosse
  • East Wisconsin Savings Bank, Kaukauna
  • Horicon Bank
  • Mound City Bank, Platteville
  • North Shore Bank, FSB, Brookfield
  • State Bank of Cross Plains
  • The Park Bank, Madison
  • The Stephenson National Bank and Trust, Marinette

2020 will be packed with opportunities to participate in WBA's advocacy efforts! Want to see your name on this list at the 2021 Bank Executives Conference? Contact me at 608-441-1215 or