Gold Triangle Banks of 2020

Special thanks to all the banks below who have already qualified for Gold Triangle in 2020! Want your name on the list? Contact WBA's Mike Semmann for more information!

WBA has two advocacy funds that you can donate to. The first, the Alliance of Bankers for Wisconsin (ABW) Conduit Fund acts as your personal "political bank account." With this option, you choose which candidates or legislative party committees your donation goes to. If you want to participate in our efforts but want WBA to select which candidates to give to, you can give to Wisbankpac, a political action committee registered with the Wisconsin Ethics Commission and Federal Elections Commission.

Bankers will need to continue to be very involved in talking to our legislators and regulators, and we will need strong, unified industry positions that make sense in this economic and political environment. WBA will continue to support those elected officials who support us. As always, WBA focuses on winning elections by supporting candidates in the "Banker" party, not Democrat or Republican.

Gold Triangle Club banks are at the forefront of the banking industry's political action effort. To qualify for membership in the Club, bank employees and directors must contribute a minimum amount to WBA's political action funds (the Alliance of Bankers for Wisconsin political conduit and WBA's political action committee, Wisbankpac) apportioned by bank asset size:

Bank Assets

Total Banker Contributions

$0-25 Million


$25-100 M


$100-250 M


$250-500 M


$500-750 M


$750 M – $1 Billion


$1 B+


These contributions go toward helping pro-banking candidates get into office. Hearty congratulations to the following banks, whose directors and employees contributed enough to WBA's political action funds to achieve Gold Triangle Club bank status in 2020:


  • American National Bank-Fox Cities, Appleton 
  • Associated Bank, Green Bay 
  • Bank of Luxemburg 
  • Bank of Wisconsin Dells 
  • Bankers’ Bank, Madison 
  • Bluff View Bank, Galesville 
  • Bristol Morgan Bank, Oakfield
  • Capitol Bank, Madison 
  • Charter Bank, Eau Claire 
  • Citizens Bank, Mukwonago 
  • Citizens State Bank of Loyal 
  • Coulee Bank, La Crosse 
  • East Wisconsin Savings Bank, Kaukauna 
  • The Equitable Bank, SSB, Wauwatosa 
  • First Citizens State Bank, Whitewater 
  • First National Bank of River Falls
  • First Federal Bank of Wisconsin, Waukesha
  • First State Bank, New London 
  • Forward Bank, Marshfield 
  • Horicon Bank 
  • Investors Community Bank, Manitowoc 
  • Monona Bank 
  • Mound City Bank, Platteville 
  • National Exchange Bank & Trust, Fond du Lac 
  • North Shore Bank, FSB, Brookfield 
  • Oak Bank, Fitchburg 
  • Oostburg State Bank 
  • Partners Bank, Marshfield 
  • The Peoples Community Bank, Mazomanie 
  • Peoples State Bank, Prairie du Chien 
  • Premier Community Bank, Marion 
  • Security Financial Bank, Durand 
  • Security State Bank, Iron River 
  • State Bank Financial, La Crosse 
  • State Bank of Cross Plains 
  • The Park Bank, Madison 
  • The Stephenson National Bank & Trust, Marinette 
  • Tomahawk Community Bank, SSB 
  • Wisconsin Bankers Association, Madison

Should your bank be on the list? Contact WBA’s Mike Semmann via email or 608-441-1206.

By, Eric Skrum