MADISON – Frederick J. Siemers, president of River Cities Bank, Wisconsin Rapids, will serve as the 2017-2018 chair of the Wisconsin Bankers Association (WBA).

The Wisconsin Bankers Association is the state’s largest financial industry trade association, representing nearly 250 commercial banks and savings institutions, their nearly 2,300 branch offices and 23,000 employees. 

Siemers has been in the financial industry for over 27 years. Most notably, he was one of the founding members of River Cities Bank in 1997 where he acted as senior lender until promoted to President in 2003 and CEO in 2008. Siemers received both his bachelor’s degree and MBA from UW-Oshkosh and is a graduate from the UW-Madison Graduate School of Banking. Siemers served on the boards of his local YMCA, Incourage Community Foundation, and the Heart of Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce. In addition, he was on the Community Bankers of Wisconsin board prior to its merger with WBA.

Also serving as officers on the WBA Board are: Chair-Elect David P. Werner, president & CEO of Park Bank, Milwaukee; Vice Chair Mark Meloy, CEO of First Business Bank, Madison; and Past Chair Cynthia Erdman, president of Partnership Bank, Tomah. 

Joining the board for three-year terms are: Christopher Del Moral-Niles, CFO, Associated Bank, Green Bay; Scot Thompson, president/CEO, Denmark State Bank; and Tom Van Pelt, president & CEO, Citizens State Bank, Hudson. In addition, Ken Thompson, president & CEO, Capitol Bank, Madison was selected to continue serving on the board following his time filling the one-year unexpired term left vacant by Werner’s selection as Vice Chair in 2016.

Those continuing their terms on the board are: Mary Bomkamp, president/CEO, Highland State Bank; Dennis Doyle, president/CEO, Great Midwest Bank, S.S.B., Brookfield; Sang Kim, regional president – WI/MI, Wells Fargo, Milwaukee; Paul Kohler, president and CEO, Charter Bank, Eau Claire; Scott Kopp, president/CEO, Bank of Galesville; Stan Leedle, Executive Vice President, Choice Bank, Oshkosh; Bill McDonald, CEO, Greenwoods State Bank, Lake Mills; Mark Mohr, president/CEO, First Bank Financial Centre, Oconomowoc; and Marty Reinhart, president/CEO, Heritage Bank, Spencer.