, ,

WaterStone Bank Donates Scholarship Funds to Over 40 Local High Schools, Celebrates the Class of 2022

WaterStone Bank has announced that it has donated scholarship funds to more than 40 local high schools. The scholarships, an annual donation from the WaterStone Bank Foundation, are awarded to graduating seniors who have demonstrated exceptional character, academic commitment, and a desire to excel in their educational endeavors.

“WaterStone Bank would like to congratulate all our graduating Seniors,” said WaterStone Bank CEO Doug Gordon. “The scholarship recipients, and their parents, should be proud of their high school achievements as they are our future leaders.”

The WaterStone Bank Foundation was established in 2002 with the Waukesha County Community Foundation in order to ensure the bank’s ability to continually give back to the communities in which it serves. In 2019, the WaterStone Bank Foundation donated over $700,000 to more than 200 local nonprofits.

WaterStone Bank donated scholarship funds to the following organizations in 2022: Alexander Hamilton High School, Arrowhead Scholarship Fund, Carmen High Schools of Science (South, Southeast, and Northwest Campus), Casimir Pulaski High School, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School Milwaukee, Cudahy High School, Divine Savior Holy Angels High School, Elmbrook Education Foundation, Franklin Public Schools, Germantown Community Scholarship Fund, Golda Meir School, Greendale High School, Greenfield High School, Hamilton High School, James E. Dottke High School, Kettle Moraine Lutheran High School, Martin Luther High School, Menomonee Falls High School, Milwaukee Lutheran High School, New Berlin Eisenhower High School, New Berlin West High School, Nicolet High School, Oak Creek High School, Oconomowoc Area High School, Pewaukee Scholarship Fund, Pius Xi High School, Ronald Reagan High School, Rufus King High School, South Milwaukee High School, St. Francis High School, St. Thomas More High School, Veritas High School, Waukesha North High School, Waukesha South High School, Waukesha West High School, Wauwatosa East High School, Wauwatosa West High School, West Allis Central High School, West Allis Nathan Hale High School, Whitnall High School, and Wisconsin Lutheran High School.