Background information

The Wisconsin Bankers Association is proud to be accepting nominations for the 2023 Banker of the Year Award. This award focuses on the role Wisconsin bankers play in the continued vitality of their communities. The aim of this award is to recognize a bank CEO or president (or an individual who has recently retired from these positions) who has made an outstanding effort in service to his or her bank over their career, to their community, and to the banking profession.

To Qualify:
Your nominee must be an employee of a Wisconsin bank and a member of the WBA. Past recipients of this award are ineligible. Simply complete this nomination form. All information regarding the nominations will be confidential and available only to the judges.

To Nominate:
Nominations may be submitted by any person who can describe the banker’s civic and professional accomplishments.

The deadline for receiving all nomination forms is Friday, December 8, 2023.

Mail to:
Angie Swanson, Wisconsin Bankers Association, 4721 S. Biltmore Lane, Madison, WI 53718. The form may also be submitted digitally by contacting us.

The award will be presented at the WBA Bank Executives Conference on Thursday, February 8, 2024 in Wisconsin Dells.


Download the form

Download this form to nominate the next Banker of the Year! Questions can be directed to WBA’s Daryll Lund.