Financial Crimes

The WBA Financial Crimes Committee serves to inform and educate the Wisconsin banking industry, law enforcement, and the general public on the changing security and criminal threats to the financial sector and develops solutions to those threats. In addition, this group monitors financial crimes legislation and plans the WBA Secur-I.T. Conference. Meetings are quarterly.

For more information, contact WBA’s Scott Birrenkott at 608-441-1200.

2022–2023 Financial Crimes Committee

Lenore Breit, Past Chair
Compliance Manager BSA Officer
Peoples State Bank

Debby Bartolerio (2023)
Chief Operation Officer
First Citizens Bank, Whitewater

Sarah Gasiorowski (2023)
Senior Vice President – Security Officer
Associated Bank, Milwaukee

Jeffrey A. Biegel (2024)
Assistant Vice President – Security Officer
Nicolet National Bank, Eau Claire

Quentin Fisher (2024)
IT Network Risk Manager
Coulee Bank, La Crosse

David Konrath (2024)
Security Officer
Nicolet National Bank, Green Bay

Lynn Munz (2024)
Vice President
Royal Bank, Cobb

Dave Oldenburg (2024)
Fraud Officer
Bank First

Todd Schauff (2024)
Assistant Vice President – Security Officer
The Park Bank, Madison

Karen S. Schellin, CAMS, CFE, CFSSP (2024)
Assistant Vice President – Director of Corporate Security
Johnson Financial Group, Racine

Ken Schweiger (2024)
Chief Operation Officer
Community First Bank, Boscobel

Theresa Weckwerth (2024)
Enterprise Risk Manager
Fortifi Bank, Berlin

Lori Ruch (2025)
Vice President, Compliance
National Exchange Bank & Trust, Fond du Lac

Kim Nesbitt (2025)
Retail Banking & Security Officer
First National Bank of River Falls

Scott Birrenkott, WBA Liaison
Director – Legal
WBA, Madison