What Is BOLT?

BOLT = Building Our Leaders of Tomorrow

  • BOLT's goal is to provide an environment where energized and motivated WBA members have an opportunity for peer networking, educational growth, and leadership development.
  • BOLT members expand their leadership roles in the Wisconsin financial community.
  • BOLT provides a networking connection to others in the community banking industry with the same background and same work complexities.
  • BOLT Active Strike Forces: Professional Development Committee, Advocacy Committee, and Connections Committee.

What's In It For Me?

  • Opportunities to learn the skills needed to be a respected, contributing community banking officer able to handle increasing responsibility.
  • Opportunities to become more engaged in legislative, regulatory, and public affairs advocacy.
  • Access to a tremendous network of Wisconsin community bankers with a vast background of knowledge and experience who are willing to share it in a non-competitive environment.
  • Personal satisfaction in sharing the legacy of Wisconsin community banking.

Interested in joining the WBA BOLT Section?

Join Today!

Join the BOLT LinkedIn group for emerging leaders in banking!

Join LinkedIn Group

2019-2020 BOLT Section Board

2019-2020 WBA BOLT Section Board

The 2019-2020 BOLT Section Board gathered in Madison on June 5 for the WBA Leadership ENGAGED! event and Board Installation.

Jeffrey Niesen, Chair
Senior Vice President
Bankers' Bank, Madison

Derrick Hermann, Chair-Elect
Waldo State Bank

Loni Meiborg, Vice Chair
SVP Marketing
Fortify Bank, Berlin

Kevin Piette, Past Chair
State Bank of Cross Plains

Nicholas Bandoch (Group 3) (2022)
VP - Marketing
Tri City National Bank, Oak Creek

Debi Bartel (Group 2) (2021)
VP, Human Resources Director
First State Bank, New London

Ryan Boebel (Group 4) (2022)
AVP Market Manager & Business Banker
Community First Bank, Baraboo

PJ Childers (Group 2) (2022)
Vice President Business Banking
Tomahawk Community Bank, S.S.B.

Kerstyn Hendricks (Group 1) (2022)
AVP - Signature Banker
National Bank of Commerce, Superior

Shane Ilstrup (Group 1) (2020)
Citizens First Bank, Trempealeau

Rebecca Jensen (Group 4) (2020)
Vice President
Royal Bank, Mauston

Gary Kuter, CRCM (Group 4) (2021)
Senior Vice President
Capitol Bank, Madison

Tammy Sinz (Group 1) (2021)
Retail Banking Manager
Security Financial Bank, Durand

Jennifer Sobotta, CFMP (Group 2) (2020)
Vice President, Marketing Director
Forward Financial Bank, Marshfield

Meredith Strieff (Group 3) (2021)
Assistant Vice President
Horicon Bank

Kayla Thompsen, CBTP (Group 3) (2020)
Assistant Vice President – Organizational Development
Citizens Bank, Big Bend

Daryll Lund
Executive Vice President/Chief of Staff
Wisconsin Bankers Association, Madison

Lori Kalscheuer
Director - Education
Wisconsin Bankers Association, Madison