Trust Banking

The WBA Trust Banking Section monitors legislative issues and provides educational programs for trust professionals. Section members receive a monthly newsletter, a membership directory and educational discounts.

For more information, contact WBA’s Scott Birrenkott at 608-441-1244.

2022–2023 Trust Section Board

Terry Chier, Chair
Vice President – Manager of Personal Trust Services
Thrivent Trust Company, Appleton

Mark J. Chamberlain, J.D., CPA, Past Chair
Senior Vice President
Trust Point Inc., La Crosse

Lori Bahr, CSOP, CTFA
Vice President – Trust Officer
Mound City Bank, Platteville

Blake A. Barnes, JD, CPA
Relationship Manager
TrustPoint, La Crosse

Jordon Geiger
Vice President – Trust Officer, Wealth Management Division
State Bank of Cross Plains, Madison

Mike Glodosky, CTFA
Senior Vice President – Trust & Investments
WoodTrust Bank, Wisconsin Rapids

Marta Gray O’Brien
Vice President – Senior Trust and Financial Advisor
Legacy Private Trust Company, Neenah

Kim Hilgers, CTFA
Vice President – Personal Trust Services
WoodTrust Bank, Plover

Jonathan P. Longfield, J.D.
Vice President, Trust & Probate Specialist
U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management, Madison

Diem T. Nguyen
Vice President – Manager of Personal Trust, Wealth Management Services
Prairie Trust, a Division of Waukesha State Bank, Waukesha

Greg Salmen, CFA, CTFA
Executive Vice President & Trust Manager
The Stephenson National Bank and Trust, Marinette

Victor J. Schultz
President & Chief Fiduciary Officer
Prairie Trust, a Division of Waukesha State Bank, Waukesha

Laura Skilton Verhoff
Senior Vice President – Managing Senior Counsel
Associated Bank, Madison

Cymbre G. Van Fossen, JD
Senior Vice President – Trust Advisor & Director of Fiduciary Services
First Business Bank, Madison

Tim Van Pelt, J.D., CTFA
President – Trust Division
National Exchange Bank & Trust, Fond du Lac

Jason R. Wilke, MSPFP, CFP(R), CTFA
Senior Vice President – Director of Trust Services, Private Client, & Institutional Services
Associated Trust Company, N.A., Green Bay

Scott Birrenkott, Staff Liaison
Director – Legal
WBA, Madison