Human Resources

The WBA Human Resources Committee serves the needs of Human Resources professionals in Wisconsin’s banking industry. Committee members provide guidance on policy and process issues that impact HR management and give input on how WBA can best meet banking employee needs. They oversee and plan the WBA Human Resources Conference and other educational events. Meetings are quarterly.

For more information, contact Miranda Helt (608-441-1270).

2020-2021 Human Resources Committee

Gwen Schnitzler, Chair
AVP/HR Director
Forward Bank, Marshfield

Holly Heuer, Past Chair
VP Marketing & HR
McFarland State Bank

Candy Allard (2023)
AVP/HR Specialist
Badger Bank, Fort Atkinson

Debi Bartel (2023)
VP, Human Resources Director
First State Bank, New London

Molly A. Bauer (2021)
VP, Human Resources Officer
Bank of Wisconsin Dells

Karla Dickson (2022)
Human Resources Director
Security Financial Bank, Eau Claire

Ann Knutson (2021)
Senior VP and Human Resources Director
First Bank Financial Centre, Oconomowoc

Joan Mulrine (2022)
Director of Human Resources
State Bank Financial, La Crosse

Tammy Nelson (2021)
Human Resources Officer
Community First Bank, Boscobel

Scott Staszak (2021)
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Peoples State Bank, Wausau

Cathy Yanke, SPHR; SHRM-SCP (2021)
Human Resources Director
Bank of Prairie du Sac

WBA Staff Liaisons:

Miranda Helt
Assistant Director - Education