Government Relations

The WBA Government Relations Committee formulates WBA’s legislative agenda and monitors legislation that directly or indirectly impacts Wisconsin’s tax-paying financial institutions. The committee has approximately six to eight meetings or conference calls per year.

For more information, contact WBA’s John Cronin at 608-441-1215.

2021-2022 Government Relations Committee

Tom Mews, Chair
First National Community Bank, New Richmond

Dave Coggins (Ag Section Rep.)
Executive Vice President Ag. Banking
Investors Community Bank, Manitowoc

Gary Kuter, Past Chair
VP Compliance Officer
Capitol Bank, Madison

Bill Dyson
Ladysmith Federal

Steve Eager
Market President
State Bank of Cross Plains

Morgan Farmer
Vice President
Park Bank, La Crosse

Joe Fazio (Jon Willems – Market President)
Commerce State Bank

David Fink
Founder & President
Settlers Bank, Windsor

Pat Green
SVP/Regional State and Local GR Director
Wells Fargo, Des Moines, IA

Brian Gorman
Senior Vice President
The Peoples Community Bank, Mazomanie

Paul Hoffmann (Julie Redfern EVP/COO)
President and CEO
Monona State Bank

Stacie Holden
Vice President
U.S. Bank, Minneapolis

Corey Hoze
Senior Vice President
Associated Bank, Milwaukee

Scott Huedepohl
Community State Bank, Union Grove

Ryan Kamphuis
Bristol Morgan Bank

Jimmy Kauffman (Ron Blawusch – EVP/CLO)
President and CEO
Bank of Sun Prairie

David Kruck
VP Business Banking
Horicon Bank

Roxi Maier
SVP-Business Development
Bank of Prairie du Sac

Josh Marron
Senior Vice President – Chief Banking Officer
The Park Bank, Madison

Todd Nagel
IncredibleBank, Wausau

Rebecca Novak
Senior Manager, Government Relations
JPM Chase Bank

Mark Oldenberg
Peoples State Bank, Wausau

Chris Pfender
Intercity State Bank, Schofield

Tracey Pierce
Bank of Wisconsin Dells

Kevin Piette
State Bank of Cross Plains

Daniel J. Ravenscroft
Royal Bank, Elroy

Kevin Ravenscroft
The Peoples Community Bank, Spring Green

Charlie Schmalz
East Wisconsin Savings Bank, Kaukauna

Victor Schultz 
Chief Fiduciary Officer
Prairie Financial Group/Waukesha State Bank

Dan Shepard
Executive Vice President
Waukesha State Bank

Matt Szigety
Director, State and Local Government Affairs
PNC, Pittsburgh

Robert Van Asten
First State Bank, New London

Theresa Wiese
Managing Director of Compliance
First Business Bank, Madison

Nate Zastrow
Bank Five Nine, Oconomowoc

WBA Board Representative:
Dan Peterson
President and CEO
Stephenson National Bank and Trust

WBA Staff Liaison:
John Cronin
Director – Government Relations