Technology and Operations

This Committee acts as a sounding board for WBA in its development of new technology-oriented products and services. This group investigates new technological advancements as well as current technology and risk management issues that have the potential to impact the banking industry. The committee assists WBA in providing timely training on topics in the technology and bank operations fields. In addition, they play a key role in the planning of the annual WBA Secur-I.T. Conference. The group meets four times per year.

For more information, contact WBA’s Christopher Cook at 608-441-1241.

2019-2020 Technology and Operations Committee

2019-2020 Tech/Ops Committee

The 2019-2020 Tech/Ops Committee gathered in Madison on June 5 for the WBA Leadership ENGAGED! event and Board Installation.

Justin Campbell, Chair
IT Manager
Peoples State Bank, Prairie du Chien

Mitchell Frydrych, Vice Chair
VP - Information Technology Officer
National Exchange Bank & Trust, Fond du Lac

Dave Bonczyk, Past Chair
IT Specialist
Community Bank of Cameron

Michelle Haslam (2021)
Information Security Risk Officer Operations Office | IT/Security
First Federal Bank, Waukesha

Brandie Howell (2022)
Information Technology Administrator
Royal Bank, Elroy

Greg Jandrain (2020)
Information Technology Director
Bank of Luxemburg

John Kress (2021)
AVP - Information Technology
The Equitable Bank, Wauwatosa

Jeffrey Kurek (2020)
Senior Infrastructure Architect
The Park Bank, Madison

Corey Mikkelson (2020)
Information Technology Officer
Choice Bank, Oshkosh

Josh Nave (2021)
First Bank of New London

Cerene Rotter (2021)
Operations and Security Officer
Premier Community Bank, Marion

Madonna Schneider (2022)
Information and Security Manager
Waldo State Bank

Kent Schollmeier (2021)
Vice President Operations | Technology
Citizens State Bank, Hudson

Andy Sislo (2021)
VP - IT Director
National Bank of Commerce, Superior

WBA Staff Liaison
Christopher Cook
Director - IT